Warren Ackary

Name: Warren Ackary


Age: 46


Marital status: Married


City: Corrimal NSW. Australia


Occupation: Unemployed


Tell us about the beginning of your interest in darts. There is too much to say, would best be to go to my website http://www.wazzasworldofdarts.com

Read “How I started” to get an idea as there isn’t enough room on here.


In which league(s) do you play?  IDDA (Illawara District (mens) Darts Association, Oak Flats Super League


How far from home do you play?  Depends on the week and venue, something I cannot answer.


How many days per week do you engage in darts?   2 nights Comp & 4 nights social (money Darts)


What kind of darts do you use: weight/ brand? Dennis Priestley-24Grams


What other activity/sport do you participate in or watch? Billiards (English)


What is the most annoying antic you see from other dart players?  Going to the bathroom just when its their turn to play.


Is league night too long, too short, just right?   Just right


On which team(s) do you play?  Wests Grinners,  Gala Magics


How do you pick a team to play on?  I Don’t, I get asked to join.


Which other family members play?  None


Tell us about conflicts darts create in home or work life? Cannot disclose that


What keeps you playing darts? Passion


What goals in darts do you have?  To be the best I can with my handicap


What has been your best moment in darts? Hitting my one and only 170 finish


What’s your advice to a newbie dart player? Practice and enjoy don’t listen to politics!

Leave a Reply